Launch Service

HYC Launches, Rose Standish and Lugger III operate in the North and South mooring areas surrounding Hingham Yacht Club and can be reached on VHF channel 71. Any additional holiday hours or changes will be posted.

 May 2017
Sunday, May 7 through Thursday, May 18 – 0800 – 1800 hrs
Friday, May 19 through Thursday, May 25 – 0800 – 1900 hrs
Friday, May 26 through Thursday, June 1 – 0800 – 2000 hrs
Friday, June 2 through Thursday, June 8 – 0800 – 2100 hrs.
 June 6 - Labor Day 2017
Friday, June 9 through Monday, September 4 – 0800 – 2200 hrs.
 September 6 - End of Season 2017
Tuesday, September 5 - Sunday, September 10 - 0800 - 2100 hrs.
Monday, September 11 - Sunday, September 17 - 0800 - 2000 hrs.
Monday, September 18 - Sunday, September 24 - 0800 - 1900 hrs.
Monday, September 25 - Saturday, October 14 - 0800 - 1800 hrs.

As the mooring area has expanded please make sure captain and crew of all boats are ready to disembark when the launch picks up at your vessel. When possible - during busy periods - one launch will be designated in the south mooring area and one for the north area. Please also try to gather all crew members on the main float before leaving the club to reduce repeat trips. Club dinghies are available from the Opti dock area for use during non scheduled launch operating hours. HYC Launch service is not available to the inner harbor.