Launch Service

HYC Launches, Rose Standish and Lugger III operate in the North and South mooring areas surrounding Hingham Yacht Club and can be reached on VHF channel 71. Any additional holiday hours or changes will be posted.

 May 2018
Sunday, May 6 through Thursday, May 17 – 0800 – 1800 hrs
Friday, May 18 through Thursday, May 24 – 0800 – 1900 hrs
Friday, May 25 through Thursday, May 31 – 0800 – 2000 hrs
Friday, June 1 through Thursday, June 7 – 0800 – 2100 hrs.
 June 8 - Labor Day 2018
Friday, June 8 through Monday, September 3 – 0800 – 2200 hrs.
 September 4 - End of Season 2018
Tuesday, September 4 - Sunday, September 9 - 0800 - 2100 hrs.
Monday, September 10 - Sunday, September 16 - 0800 - 2000 hrs.
Monday, September 17 - Sunday, September 23 - 0800 - 1900 hrs.
Monday, September 24 - Saturday, October 13 - 0800 - 1800 hrs.

As the mooring area has expanded please make sure captain and crew of all boats are ready to disembark when the launch picks up at your vessel. When possible - during busy periods - one launch will be designated in the south mooring area and one for the north area. Please also try to gather all crew members on the main float before leaving the club to reduce repeat trips. Club dinghies are available from the Opti dock area for use during non scheduled launch operating hours. HYC Launch service is not available to the inner harbor.